The Revolutionaries - Kunta Kinte [1977]

The Revolutionaries provide for all to hear True Dub Poetry. Please turn up the bass and lower the treble level on your system and listen to the sound at optimum volume.

Get this gem Here..

Password: magesy

Stevie Wonder - Looking Back [Limited Edition 3-Record Set on Motown 1977]

A1. Thank You (For Loving Me All The Way)
A2. Contract On Love
A3. Fingertips (Part II)
A4. Workout Stevie, Workout
A5. Castles In The Sand
A6. Hey Harmonica Man
A7. High Heel Sneakers
B1. Uptight (Eveything's Alright)
B2. Nothing's Too Good For My Baby
B3. Blowin' In The Wind
B4. Ain't That Asking For Trouble
B5. I'd Cry
B6. A Place In The Sun
B7. Sylvia
C1. Down To Earth
C2. Thank You Love
C3. Hey Love
C4. Travelin' Man
C5. Until You Come Back To Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
C6. I Was Made To Love Her
C7. I'm Wondering

D1. Shoo Be Doo Be Doo Da Day
D2. You Met Your Match
D3. I'd Be A Fool Right Now
D4. Alfie
D5. More Than A Dream
D6. For Once In My Life
E1. Angie Girl
E2. My Cherie Amour
E3. Don't Know Why I Love You
E4. If I Ruled The World
E5. Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday
E6. Never Had A Dream Come True
E7. Signed, Sealed, Delivered
F1. Heaven Help Us All
F2. I Gotta Have A Song
F3. Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
F4. If You Really Love Me
F5. Something Out Of The Blue
F6. Do Yourself A Favour


The Blackbyrds - Beat on Blackbyrds [1988]

The group was inspired by trumpeter Donald Byrd and featured some of his Howard University students: Kevin Toney (keyboards), Keith Killgo (vocals, drums), Joe Hall (bass guitar), Allan C. Barnes (saxophone, clarinet), and Barney Perry (guitar). Orville Saunders (guitar), and Jay Jones (flute, saxophone) were later members of the group. They signed to Fantasy Records in 1973. They are best known for their 1975 hit "Walking in Rhythm", which received a Grammy nomination, sold over one million copies by May 1975, and was awarded a gold disc.
With eight successful albums released for Fantasy from 1974 to 1980, The Blackbyrds became an inspiraiton to late 1970s and early 1980s British jazz-funk acts such as Light Of The World and Hi-Tension. While, with Gang Starr, Da Lench Mobb and Full Force sampling their music, they have also more recently made a significant impact on the hip-hop generation.
In particular, their 1975 song "Rock Creek Park" from the City Life album has been sampled numerous times by groups such as De La Soul, Eric B. & Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, NWA, Massive Attack, Ice Cube, Heavy D, Nas and Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five. The song has also appeared on the soundtrack to the video game Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

Get it Here..